top of page

perspective students

Happy new year! Lately I've received many inquiries about participation in lab research from outside BC. I do my best to respond to all such emails. Current undergraduates looking for a summer internship should apply to the BC Integrated Science REU program: http://reu.bc.edu/ Qualified applicants will be directed to me for consideration. Unfortunately, I am not able to offer any other paid positions to outside students in the summer. BC undergraduates should stop by to talk about lab work #anytime.

For perspective PhD students, I regret to announce that I will not take a new student in 2017. I received a number of excellent applications, but at this time cannot commit resources and mentoring time required without compromising the commitments I already have to current students. I do anticipate accepting at least one new PhD student in 2018. Thanks for stopping by the #jcbc web.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page